This job has Expired

Adjunct Instructors

Hudson County Community College

Job Description

Hudson County Community College

Adjunct Faculty and Instructor Virtual Job Fair on March 27, 2023

from 4:00 P.M. – 7:00 P.M.

To register visit: https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/de9b970400ba4154a3e3bf6ec2c74e77

Vacancy Notification

Posting Date: March 19, 2023

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS NEEDED FOR SUMMER and FALL 2023

Hudson County Community College seeks qualified individuals to teach day, evening and/or weekend credit and non-credit for summer and fall 2023.

CREDIT COURSES SEMESTER START DATES: Summer I: May 22, 2023,

Summer II: July 12, 2023, Fall 2023: August 30, 2023

A Master’s degree in the discipline is required; (except for Culinary Arts and Radiography which requires a Bachelor’s), college teaching experience preferred. Previous applicants are encouraged to reapply. Please forward your curriculum vitae to contact information listed in each division.

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS, CULINARY ARTS, AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT

Culinary Arts, Baking, Pastry, Hospitality Management, Beverage Service, Sommelier

Lab Instruction: 2 days per week, mornings/afternoons/nights

Restaurant Manager, Restaurant Executive Chef

Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing, Supply Chain Management

Cannabis Management, Cannabis Health & Safety (ServSafe and OSHA 30), Budtending

Journal Square & North Hudson Campuses

Contact: Ara Karakashian ↠Email: akarakashian@hccc.edu

SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Anthropology, Sociology

Contact: Michael Ferlise ↠Email: mferlise@hccc.edu

Criminal Justice, Homeland Security

Contact: Cathie Seidman ↠Email: cseidman@hccc.edu

Early Childhood Education, Elementary/Secondary, Special Education, CDA

Contact: Angela Pack ↠Email: apack@hccc.edu

History, Western Civilization, American Studies, Political Science

Contact: Antonio Acevedo ↠Email: aacevedo@hccc.edu

Human Services, Addictions Counseling, Social Justice

Contact: Denise Rossilli ↠Email: drossilli@hccc.edu

Philosophy (Introduction to Philosophy/Contemporary Moral Issues)

Religion (Religions of Asia/Religions of the West)

Cultures & Values, Food & Culture

Contact: Alison Bach ↠Email: aback@hccc.edu

Speech, Modern Languages, Communications, American Sign Language

Contact: Gilda Reyes ↠Email: greyes@hccc.edu

SCHOOL OF ENGLISH AND ESL

Basic Reading/Writing

College Composition I and II

Contact: Karen Galli ↠Email: kgalli@hccc.edu

Suzanna Wexler ↠Email: swexler@hccc.edu

English and Literature

Contact: Sean Egan ↠Email: segan@hccc.edu

English as a Second Language (ESL)

(Master's degree in English, or related field required; some experience teaching college English preferred.)

Contact: Jedediah Palmer ↠Email: jpalmer@hccc.edu

SCHOOL OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, ENGINEERING, AND MATHEMATICS (STEM)

Geology Instructor, Environmental Studies/Science Instructor

(Must have a M.S. in Geology, Environmental Science, or related field.)

Contact: Email: nhedhli@hccc.edu

Biology

Contact: Abdallah Matari â†Email: amatari@hccc.edu

Chemistry, Physics

Contact: Raffaella Pernice ↠Email: rpernice@hccc.edu

Computer Science

Contact: Rafiq Siddiqui ↠Email: msiddiqui@hccc.edu

College Algebra

Contact: Issam El-Ackhar ↠Email: ielackhar@hccc.edu

Mathematics (Precalculus, Calculus, Statistics)

Contact: Ahmed Rakki ↠Email: arakki@hccc.edu

Basic Math and Basic Algebra

Contact: Kewal Krishan ↠Email: kkrishan@hccc.edu

Claudia Delgado↠Email: cdelgado@hccc.edu

SCHOOL OF NURSING AND HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Nursing RN

Weekend Theory/DidacticMaternal Child Health, Fridays 5:30 pm-9:30 pm for 6 weeks

Maternal Child Health Clinical, 3 positions for 6 weeks, Saturday/Sunday 8 am-3 pm

Medical Surgical Clinical, Saturday/Sunday 8 am - 3 pm for 10 weeks

Evening Division (Med Surg), Tues/Wed, 5:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. for 15 weeks

Day Division (Med Surg), Tues/Wed, 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for 15 weeks

Weekend Division, Sat/Sun, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. for 6 weeks

Weekend Division, Sat/Sun, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. for 10 weeks

REQUIRES – RN LICENSURE IN NJ, WITH MASTER’S DEGREE IN NURSING.

Contact: Lori Byrd, Interim Director at lbyrd@hccc.edu

Nursing, Practical Nursing Day Program

FALL:

Day program: Medical/Surgical Clinical Tuesday/Thursday 8:30am- 2:30pm

Qualifications: RN licensure in NJ, Master of Science in Nursing with recent clinical experience and College level teaching preferred.

Contact: Geraldine Kiefer-Necklen ↠Email: gkiefer-necklen@hccc.edu

Radiography

Radiology Clinical for 1st and 2nd year students. Clinical is seven hours/day two days every week.

Bachelor’s degree (Masters preferred); minimum of two years of experience as a Registered Technologist with valid ARRT certification, State of NJ and NY X-ray license and current CPR Certification are required.

Contact: Cheryl Cashell ↠Email: ccashell@hccc.edu

Office of Human Resources

70 Sip Avenue, 3rd Floor

Jersey City, NJ 07306

E-mail: Resumes@hccc.edu

*Please mention you saw this ad on CommunityCollegeJobs.*

Apply Now

Stand Above the Crowd

CLICK HERE to Create
a FREE Profile Now!

Want to stand

Community College Hiring Begins Here.®